What I Thought Was True

She could feel an eerie silence as the darkness seeped in. It was dark. Her best-friend wasn’t home yet. It had been a week she had gone. She sighed as she turned on the television. She could feel someone’s presence, but there was no one to be seen. It was her birthday and there was no one but loneliness to pamper her. A slight knock at the door made her shudder. She gathered courage to open the door.
There stood her  favourite friend with all the gifts and the cake.
So, What I thought was true, she thought and smiled.

Word Count:100


My theme is READER’S IMAGINATION: you hear a book’s name and your imagination takes you the world of your own. The world your imagination creates which is totally different than the world which author has created in the book.

What I Thought Was True- Huntley Fitzpatrick

Gwen Castle has never so badly wanted to say good-bye to her island home till now: the summer her Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, takes a job there as the local yard boy. He’s a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island’s summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she’ll never escape her past—or the island—Gwen’s dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true—about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself—with what really is.
A magnetic, push-you-pull-me romance with depth, this is for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Deb Caletti.What I Thought Was True

 

Linking this with A to Z Challenge

mysign

4 thoughts on “What I Thought Was True

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.